Sign in to follow this  
lead_magnet

'69 Coupe Grande - Operation: Blank Canvas

Well, beings as this is my first post I suppose I should introduce myself. Ummm..I live in Colorado, was never really a Mustang fan *takes cover*, but I've grown a liking for the '69's, esp. the coupes. Call me crazy, but I like them more than the fastbacks. Anyway, long story short, I just bought my first mustang, for a whopping $500 bucks, with a clear title, that is now in my name, so the project begins...

The only thing I know about the car (as I have little to no Mustang knowledge) is that it was a Grande, which I understand was an interior package of some kind right? It had a black vinyl top and black interior, original paint looked to be like burnt orange metalic, kinda. It currently has a 302 in it with an auto-trans of unknown type, not sure which rear-end is in there either, as I can't tell them apart. It does have stainless steel H-pipes under it, which doesn't look stock to me, and it has a new tranny cross member. The looks to have been hit in the driver's side front, but not hard, the inner fenders looks straight.

The Good: The car has little to no rust, and no bondo. Front glass, rear glass and back quarter glass is all there. Radiator support is there and straight, inner fenders are there and straight. Car came with the lower dash and original gauge cluster.

The Bad: That is all that is there, apart from a 302 and unknown tranny, well, most of them, still being in the car.

Here are some (alot) of pictures: If anything stands out to you Mustang guys let me know, as I'm not to sure of what I'm looking for, all I know is this car looked straight so I thought it would be a good place to start.

dscf6228a.jpg

dscf6230u.jpg

dscf6229e.jpg

dscf6232i.jpg

dscf6234w.jpg

dscf6239x.jpg

Here is the worst rust, driver's side floorboard, really not bad at all.

dscf6242p.jpg

dscf6246b.jpg

dscf6240u.jpg

dscf6243m.jpg

dscf6244j.jpg

dscf6235t.jpg

dscf6237l.jpg