Sign in to follow this  
Jayru

JSWORKS.ORG - Website for my new Documentary/Car Build!

Fellow 69stang.com members,

I know this is a Mustang forum, but I thought I'd post this here as we're all "car guys" in a general sense. The Mustang's been in hibernation for the winter (and mostly finished for now), so I've started on a new project. A 300zx Twin Turbo (road race) track car! Some may remember I acquired the car from my cousin a while back after a nasty wreck.

I've recently launched a new website/blog to chronicle my 300zx track build - also chronicling a Documentary film I'm producing/directing about amputees pursuing their dreams.

I'm a Documentary Film editor by trade, and an amputee myself, so the subject is near and dear to me. I'm also an avid car guy, and have built/raced various cars over the years.

I hope to inspire fellow amputees (and able-bodied people alike) to make the most of life and follow their dreams despite limitations. Info about the Documentary, 300zx build, Mustang, & myself can be found here:

http://www.jsworks.org/

I'll be updating the site regularly, and have a bunch of back dated posts to write up to get me to the point I'm currently at in the build. And don't worry, the Stang will make many appearances on the site! As a matter of fact, the trailer I'm putting together for the film will have a lot of the Mustang in it as it was filmed before i acquired the Z.

Please take a look around the site and feel free to pass/post the URL along on other forums, facebook, twitter, etc.

Any questions/comments are welcome. And i can be reached at jsworks.blog@gmail.com for questions regarding the documentary, blog, and build. Thanks!

Jason Schneider (Jayru)

Edited by Jayru

jayru, great work! i have passed the site info on to my wife, she is a nurse at a VA outpatient clinic and has the opportunity to meet amputee patients. i have asked her to pass the info along as she can.

thanks for the inspiration!! we all need it!