Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

timbo69

Dash Door and Console panels

Thought folks might want to see the end result after redoing my door panels and dash inserts. I went with brushed aluminum in the door inserts and center console.. C/F on the dash. I was going to go all brushed aluminum, but it was just too much (IMHO) The C/F on the dash will be good. Getting ready to put back in this weekend.. Just waiting on new gauge lenses...

dash3.jpg

dash2.jpg

dash1.jpg

Got it off a a seller on EBay. It isn't real aluminum,obviously, but it its pretty thick and looks really nice.

This is the stuff...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=120177855853&ssPageName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=002

Hope it helps..

They sell other lengths as well. Just check out there other auctions.

The Silver/Aluminum is the one you want though!

Tim

Oh OK, it is the vinyl stuff. I have been considering using that for a few years now but wasn't sure how real it was going to look. It does have a real look though in your pictures, like it's real aluminum protected under a clear film.

Is it easy to work with? Like does it have some stretch to it? It looks like you turned the inside edge around the gauge pods pretty well with the CF stuff.

Oh OK, it is the vinyl stuff. I have been considering using that for a few years now but wasn't sure how real it was going to look. It does have a real look though in your pictures, like it's real aluminum protected under a clear film.

Is it easy to work with? Like does it have some stretch to it? It looks like you turned the inside edge around the gauge pods pretty well with the CF stuff.

now you just need to send me some shipping money for that Dash bezel..

All of the stuff will form fit.. but you need to use a heat gun on low, or a hair dryer I suppose would work. A heat gun with good directional control leaves the material VERY pliable. You just need to hit it for a second or two and TAKE YOUR TIME.